acecnm logo

ACEC New Mexico
PO Box 3773
Albuquerque NM 87190-3773
Programs & Awards

Engineering Excellence Awards
The Engineering Excellence Awards (EEA) are presented annually by ACEC New Mexico to recognize engineering achievements and to demonstrate the highest degree of merit and ingenuity. The awards pay tribute to New Mexico’s most prestigious and distinguished engineering projects.

Entries are judged on:

  • Original or Innovative Application of New or Existing Techniques
  • Future Value to the Engineering Profession and Perception by the Public
  • Social, Economic, and Sustainable Design Considerations
  • Complexity
  • Exceeding Client/Owner Needs

Awards include:

  • Grand Conceptor
  • Large Firm
  • Small Firm
  • Studies, Research, and Consulting (Category A)
  • Building/Technology Systems (Category B)
  • Structural Systems (Category C)
  • Surveying and Mapping Technology (Category D)
  • Environmental (Category E)
  • Water and Wastewater (Category F)
  • Water Resources (Category G)
  • Transportation (Category H)
  • Special Projects (Category I)
  • Small Projects (Category J
  • Energy (Category K)

Entries are judged on the basis of total engineering excellence. The judges may select as many awards as they deem appropriate. Entries will be judged on the basis of the work performed by the submitting firm alone and according to the rating guidelines listed in the Call for Entries packet. Grand Conceptor, Large Firm, Small Firm, and Category Winners will be awarded at the judges’ discretion. Honorable Mention and Special Project Awards may be presented to other selected entries of superior quality. There is no specific number of awards given.

The 2021 EEA winners were announced at the January Monthly Membership Meeting on January 26, 2021. Due to the pandemic, winners will be celebrated at event to occur in the later part of 2021.

ACEC New Mexico Member Awards recognize individuals and member firms that make a difference in our community through their leadership, commitment, accomplishments, and support to ACEC New Mexico. Member awards include:

  • Professional Leadership Award – Recognizes an individual for his/her accomplishments in a professional organization other than ACEC.

  • Individual Community Service Award – Recognizes an individual for his/her accomplishments in community service.

  • Member Firm Community Service Award – Recognizes an individual firm for its accomplishments in community service.

  • Industry Advocate Award – Recognizes an individual for his/her accomplishments in advocating, enhancing, or promoting the engineering profession.

  • Industry Partner Award – Recognizes an organization or company (that is not a professional engineering organization or company) for their accomplishments in partnering, working with, and supporting engineering companies and professional societies.

All awards are recognized and celebrated at the ACEC New Mexico Annual Awards GALA in the spring of each year. The annual event hosts member firms, their staff, clients, peer organizations, and elected or appointed officials. EEA project display panels are displayed during the awards banquet and at other events throughout the year. All awards are recognized throughout the year in ACEC New Mexico promotions and written materials.

Monthly Membership Meetings
ACEC New Mexico offers monthly membership meetings with interesting speakers and topics. These meetings provide networking opportunities, key industry information, and business development opportunities.

Top of Page

2021 Copyright ACEC New Mexico