acecnm logo

P.O. Box 3773
Albuquerque, NM 87190-3773
(505) 888-6161

Quick Links


6100 Seagull Street NE, Suite 102B
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
Phone: (505) 275-0022
Fax: (505) 275-0222


Scott Verhines, PE

Dave Maxwell, PE
Executive Vice President

Charles Easterling, PE
Vice President/Secretary

George Esqueda, Sr.
Vice President/Treasurer

Niva Romero
Vice President


Engineers, Inc. and Occam / EC Consulting Engineers merged on July 1, 2016, to create a stronger, more competitive, and more efficient provider of engineering services and solutions. The combined company provides improved technical strength, innovation, and flexibility, with the ability to deliver a broader range of services and more geographically in proximity to the client and the source.

The merger brings together three of New Mexico's long-standing consulting engineering firms. The firm's corporate headquarters is located in Albuquerque, NM. The combined firm of more than 50 employees continues to support clients with seven offices in New Mexico and Texas. Engineers, Inc. was formed in 1977, and Occam was formed in 2005. Occam Consulting Engineers and Easterling Consultants merged in April 2015 to form Occam/EC Consulting Engineers. Several of the principals and owners of the company have been providing services and have been part of the New Mexico and Texas engineering community for over 40 years.


-  Eastern New Mexico Rural Water System, Ute Reservoir to Elida, NM; Eastern New Mexico Water Utility Authority
-  NE and SE Connectors Alignment and Corridor Study, Santa Fe, NM; Santa Fe County
-  Highway Safety Improvement Program, Statewide On-Call; New Mexico Department of Transportation
-  On-Call Services, Artesia, NM; City of Artesia
US Highway 180 Urban Improvements, Silver City, NM; New Mexico Department of Transportation
Deming Southside Sewer Trunkline, Deming, NM; City of Deming
-  Water System Improvements, Phases I-III, Loving, NM; Village of Loving
-  Hamilton Road Reconstruction, Alamogordo, NM; City of Alamogordo

Nizhoni Boulevard Improvements, Gallup, NM; County of McKinley
-  Santa Teresa Wastewater Treatment Plant Clarifier, Sunland Park, NM; City of Sunland Park
-  Wastewater System Improvements, Wagon Mound, NM; Village of Wagon Mound
-  Picacho Avenue Water Mainline Replacement, Las Cruces, NM; City of Las Cruces
-  Effluent Re-use, Phases I and II, Carlsbad, NM; City of Carlsbad
-  Cobre-Chino Haul Road, Silver City and Fierro, NM; Freeport McMoran
-  Regional Water Plan, Silver City, Bayard, Santa Clara, and Hurley, NM
-  Master Drainage Plan, Deming, NM; City of Deming
-  Spring Hollow Subdivision, Thurston Development, Carlsbad, NM; City of Carlsbad


Las Cruces Office
106 E. Idaho, Suite F
Las Cruces, NM 88005
(575) 524-2007 phone
(575) 524-0842 fax

Roswell Office
200 East Fourth Street, Suite 100
Roswell, NM 88201
(575) 623-8402 office
(575) 627-6577 fax

Santa Fe Office
994 Old Pecos Trail, Suite 110
Santa Fe, NM 88201
(505) 690 3019 office
(505) 275-0222 fax

Silver City Office
3400 Highway 180 E.
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
(575) 538-5395 office
(575) 538-5410 fax

Tucumcari Office
106 Camino del Coronado
Tucumcari, NM 88401
(575) 461-0181 phone
(575) 461-0675 fax

Top of Page

2017 Copyright ACEC New Mexico